The Meredith Music Festival 2010

The Meredith Music Festival has been hosted every year since 1990 on the property of one of the festival organisers, who owns farmland near the town of Meredith in Victoria, Australia. The festival not only promotes music and entertainment but is eco-friendly, making use of all the methods and technology available to ensure that no harm is done to the environment during this musical gathering. Visitors to the festival return each year, as it always offers the best in live music and a variety of activities that entertain audiences of all ages.

To accommodate the thousands of visitors to the festival each year, an infrastucture has been developed that remains on the grounds permanently, making the
organization of the Meredith Music Festival easier as each event nears. Festival goers are invited to stay on the property for the duration of the festival, with demarcated areas for vans, motorhomes, tents and caravans. Communial facilities at the Meredith Music festival includes recycled water, showers and compost toilets, with a natural amphitheatre being host to the musical performances.

The three day 2010 Meredith Music Festival will kick off on 10 December, and the star-studded line-up for the festival will be released on 18 August 2010. It will also be the twentieth anniversary of the Meredith Music Festival, making this year’s event extremely memorable. In previous years, the festival has featured brilliant acts such as Jarvis Cocker, Animal Collective, Patrick Wolf, Trash, Bag Raiders, Royal Crown Revue and Tumbleweed, and anticipation and excitement surrounding the release of the 2010 acts is mounting.

Over and above great music acts and vibrant live performances, the festival also offers activities and locations such as the Pink Flamingo Bar, the Meredith Ferris Wheel, and the Ecoplex Cinema, which features films and television shows for festival goers to enjoy. One of the most popular events at the festival is the Meredith Gift, which is a chance for race runners to win the Golden Jocks Trophy.