New Michael Jackson Album

The world of music and Michael Jackson fans came to a standstill when news of his death was released in June 2009. The loss of such an amazing music icon seemed too much to bear for some, and the thought of not hearing another song from this legendary artist was unthinkable. But now, it seems that there are still tracks available that were recorded by Michael Jackson before his death. The new album, named “Michael”, will be available in music stores from 14 December 2010. The album will feature ten tracks and a few collaborations.

In 2008 an unfinished version of the song Hold My Hand leaked out. It was a collaboration between Michael Jackson and award winning artist Akon. They began recording the song in 2007. Akon explained that due to the track being unfinished in 2008, the world was not ready for it. He went on to say, “We were devastated about it. But its time has definitely come; now in its final state, it has become an incredible, beautiful, anthemic song.” A hand written note by Michael Jackson was found, and according to his wishes, Hold My Hand will be the title song and first release off the album. The album “Michael” will feature the following track listing: Hold My Hand (with Akon), Hollywood Tonight, Keep Your Head Up, (I like) The Way You Love Me, Monster (Feat 50 Cent), Best of Joy, Breaking News, (I Can’t Make It) Another Day (Feat Lenny Kravitz), Behind the Mask and Much Too Soon.

A little controversy broke out around one of the album tracks Breaking News, as many questioned the authenticity of the track. But the lawyer for the Michael Jackson estate spoke on behalf of the family, stating that there were well respected collaborators and forensic musicologists who can confirm that the track is original. Michael Jackson enthusiasts are looking forward to hearing their musical hero sing again, and the album is guaranteed to be a huge success and massive release for the music industry.