New Bryan Ferry Album Features Famous Collaborators

The legendary Bryan Ferry was born into an average middle class family on 26 September 1945. Even though he studied and became a pottery teacher, it was his love for music that carried him on an unforgettable journey. His career as a songwriter, singer and musician began in the 1970’s. With a huge following and many successful albums behind his name, Bryan Ferry is embracing the attention and excitement surrounding his latest work. The new album “Olympia” will hit music stores by 22 October 2010, and there are a few pleasant surprises awaiting Bryan Ferry fans.

The music industry and Bryan Ferry fans have enjoyed the sounds and rhythms of albums such as Taxi, These Foolish Things, Dylanesque, The Bride Stripped Bare and As Time Goes By. For his latest album, Bryan Ferry has enlisted the help of Brian Eno, Phil Manzanera and Andy Mackey. The star studded list of collaborators does not end there. In addition to the Roxy Crew that he reunited with for Olympia, Nile Rogers has also been called upon, as well as David Gilmour and Jonny Greenwood from Radiohead. The album will feature the talents of members of the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pink Floyd, Primal Scream and Radiohead. The first single off the new Bryan Ferry album is You Can Dance, which will be released in August, and there are nine other spectacular tracks to look forward to. The complete list of album songs is as follows: You Can Dance; Alphaville; Heartache by Numbers; Me Oh My; Shameless; Song To The Siren; No Face, No Name, No Number; BF Base (Ode To Olympia), Reason or Rhyme and Tender Is The Night. Some fans might recognize a few familiar songs, such as No Face, No Name, No Number which was performed by Traffic, and the Song To The Siren, by Tim Buckley.

Bryan Ferry’s successful solo career and his dedication to the music industry led to him receiving a Grammy Nomination in the year 2001, and he will continue to bring joy and songs to public in breathtaking albums such as Olympic.